Area Catholic Community (ACC) Updates

The Area Catholic Community of Mayhew Lake, Sauk Rapids, Sartell, and St. Stephen Council members:

for Annunciation are Leonard Popp, Shirley Scapanski, Jean Bemboom; 
for Sacred Heart are Joe Kresky, Jeff Brunn, Joan Krause; 
for St. Francis Xavier are Candyce Koopmeiners, Frank Rajkowski, Adam Vanderahe; 
for St. Stephen are Stef Rothstein, Chuck Spychala, Carol Hellman. Fr. Tom and Fr. Ron also serve on the council. Updates for One in Christ ACC Planning Council virtual meeting held on Feb. 2, 2021


We are looking to involve more parish members in the work of the committees for their creative ideas and to foster communication with parishioners. Contact your parish representatives if you are interested. 

Stewardship Committee continues to work on education through discussion of the book, Stewardship Success in parishes. They have also developed slides and handouts that can be used in an effort to help parish leaders understand and embrace stewardship. This committee plans to work collaboratively with the Evangelization Committee in the future. 

Evangelization Committee is sending out letters from the ACC Planning Council to a number of parish households. Follow-up phone calls to those receiving letters in each parish will be conducted by fellow parishioners during the coming months. Young Adult Committee shared a proposed job description for a Young Adult Ministry Coordinator to serve all four parishes. The proposal will be shared with the Finance and Pastoral Councils in each parish for their consideration and questions. Any decision regarding hiring will be considered in the future with the consent of the four parishes and their pastors. 

Worship Committee is seeking new members 

Mark Kuhl of SFX presented ways to effectively brand the identity of the ACC through the communications sent out by the four parishes. Discussion of this proposal will be on the next agenda. Discussion continues on the future structure of the ACC Planning Council. 

The next meeting will take place on March 2nd, 2021. More information on the work of the ACC can be found on the One In Christ website,

Area Catholic Community (ACC) Leadership

Pastor Fr. Tom Knoblach​

320-251-8115, ext. 112 ​​


Pastor Fr. Ron Weyrens​

320-252-1363, ext. 1101 (days) ​

320-252-1363, ext. 1102 (night/weekend)​


Sacramental Minister 

Fr. Doug Liebsch​​


Annunciation Contact: 

Cindy Gans​



Faith Formation: Shirley Scapanski​




Sacred Heart Contact: 

JoAnn Mo​

320-251-8115, ext. 114 ​​


Faith Formation: 

Jen Haman​

320-251-8115, ext. 117 ​​



St. Francis Xavier Contact: 

Becky Dingmann​

320-252-1363, ext. 1100 ​​


Faith Formation:​

Shelby V. 

320-252-8761, ext. 1420 ​ ​


Melissa F. 

320-252-8761, ext. 1411 ​​



St. Stephen Contact:

Carol Hellmann​



Faith Formation: 

Danna Gasperlin​


St. Francis Xavier Parish    

219 2nd Street North

P.O. Box 150

Sartell, MN 56377     ​

Phone: (320) 252-1363

Staff Contacts

Parish Contacts

Parish Office Hours (Sept. - May):

Monday thru Friday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm, Closed over the lunch hour 12 - 1 pm


Summer Parish Office Hours (June - Aug.):

Monday thru Thursday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Fridays 8:00 am—Noon

Weekend Mass Schedule:
Saturday: 5:00 pm

Sunday: 9:30 am - Livestreamed

Weekday Mass:
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 8:00 am
Friday - 8:30 am (during the School year)

Reconciliation: Saturday 4:00 to 4:30 pm​

Rosary: Wednesday & Friday -

20 minutes prior to Mass

One in Christ Area Catholic Community

©2021 St. Francis Xavier Catholic Community